Things I’ve Learned So Far This Year

Part 2

Dark Dark Nails…

I always knew that dark nail polish existed.  I just never tried it.  Til this year.  Then I got bitten. Or smitten… or whatever.  I just love it.  Here are my favourite colours so far:

Unknown

OPI Roadhouse Blues

OPI Roadhouse Blues

This colour is just like ink, a deep dark blue matte ink

4c0f30cd8b36bb93_OPI-Midnight_in_Moscow.preview

OPI Midnight In Moscow

OPI Midnight in Moscow

This colour has a red base, with red frost lost somewhere deep inside

And finally,  an Oroton branded polish that I picked up in store for only AU$10 on sale

HO-5

Oroton Festive Purple

It is a deep inky purple/grey called Festive Purple

What I love about these dark colours is, that they look great on short nails.  And mine are short.  I live life, and my nails suffer.  But in these colours, I feel very chic.  And that’s what matters, right?

Leave a Reply

