What I Wore

These posts are small snapshots of myself as I’m leaving the house (usually in a rush), but just gives you some idea of the things I like to wear.

Yesterday was my five weekly visit to the hairdresser (my favourite).  

I  had just picked up my new makeup kit from Emani, so I can start to offer Special Occasion Makeup and Makeup Lessons and Workshops.  

I arrived at my hairdresser Minogue sans makeup.  I did a before and after shot, using the new Emani makeup which I spread all over the bench in front of me and proceeded to apply while Hayley did my hair.  It was a real chick fix. No champagne though 😦

I had never used the Emani range before, but it is divine and easy to use.  It lasted on my skin all day.  I love the colours which are soft and natural looking.  Best of all, it is chemical free, organic and good for your skin. Read About it here. It was developed by Michelle Doan who suffered with acne.  I have very dry skin (especially in winter) and the product was dewy without being shiny.

IMG_1854

Gold Biker Jacket and bling top – Charlie Brown

(The top spells out ‘NICE’, I bought one in black as well that says ‘NAUGHTY’ for when I’m feeling a bit cheeky)

Khaki motorbike jean – Country Road

Boot – Shubar from Hype

Watch – you guessed it – my fav from DKNY

IMG_1859

Before

IMG_1861

After – Ready to Face The World Again!
Hair by Hayley from Minogue
Makeup by Tracey using Emani Makeup

Leave a Reply

