Post Xmas Sales Booty or Rewarding Myself for Working Through Xmas

I’m a shopaholic.  I know.  I’m terrible.  Ok, I promise I’m going to speak to my therapist about it this year.  Truly I am.  But in the meantime, here are some gorgeous little pieces I picked up in the sales at such ridiculous prices that any self-respecting shopaholic would not – could not – pass up.  Plus I had a little help from some loyalty gifts from my favourite brands ($30 giftcard from Sportscraft and a $30 gift card from Country Road) who were also offering 20 and 25% discounts to VIP members.  If I haven’t told you gals already, it really pays to join up and carry the card for these places.  They offer some really good member discounts throughout the year, even if you don’t spend enough to earn gift cards.

Item 1:  The Mimco Jurassic Hip Bag in Seafoam.  Saw this colour and it rang bells for me as a fresh take on Summer comes through.  Less than half price, I paid $119.

100258824

Mimco Jurassic Hip Bag

Item 2: The matching Witchery Tribal scarf in Seafoam.  Gorgeous colour.  Had to have it.  $34.95, normally $50.00

97533617

Witchery Tribal Scarf

Item 3: My first pair of Prada sunnies.  And my biggest saving on these babies.  Normally $420, I paid just $126.  Yes.  70% off. They speak for themselves.  So cheeky.

100258953

Prada Sunglasses

Item 4: Ralph Shield Sunglasses by Ralph Lauren.  Massive saving, these cost only $50.60.  That’s right, a pair of Ralph Lauren Sunglasses for just $50.60.  That’s kiddie’s pocket money prices.

100260807

Ralph Lauren Shield Sunglasses

Item 5: The little black Embroidered Dress from Country Road.  With loyalty discounts and birthday loyalty voucher, I paid just shy of half price.  Normally $129, I paid $66.00

100259226

Country Road Embroidered Dress

Item 6:  The classic DKNY Tote.  This was not on sale, but it was my birthday present from the Hubster (chosen by myself, of course).  It has classic lines, is structurally sound, and impeccably made of hard wearing Saffiano leather, which seems to be virtually indestructible.  I had to feature it here because it just looks so damn good, either dressed up or down.

99395602

DKNY Tote

Other things I am currently dreaming about buying but trying to resist (I am trying very hard to resist):

The Mimco Clutch.  Currently on sale for less than half price at $119.  Such a classic piece, and large enough to make a statement and carry all one’s necessities.

95238285

Mimco Clutch: Classic

The Witchery Sandals.  Currrently on sale for $69.

95431172

Witchery Sandals

Now let’s see it all put together in one beautiful collage of gorgeousness:

c600x632

This is what I’ll be wearing to my regular hairdressing visit today.  My only dilemma: which bag?

Happy sale shopping gals!

Carpe Diem

Tracey

Leave a Reply

